Thursday, March 8, 2018

Muchmore Podium and A-Main Finalist at TITC 2018 Bangkok

Muchmore driver Takayuki Kono entered the Open Brushless 13.5T class for the second time at the TITC 2018 which is also known as Thailand International R/C Touring Car Championships. The previous 2017 podium finisher in the same class qualified 4th in his Muchmore-powered Tamiya.

Kono having some trouble in A-Final Leg 1 and finishing 3rd in A-Final Leg 2. With a chance to overtake the leader in Leg 3 saw a contact between leader Dominic and Kono. Finishing 2nd in Leg 3 gave overall 3rd to Kono. Kono's Tamiya is powered by Muchmore Fleta Pro V2 Speedo, Muchmore Fleta ZX V2 13.5T with Muchmore 13.0mm optional rotor, and Muchmore Impact  LCG Max Punch 6000mAh 120C Lipo!

A-Main Final Standings (Open Brushless 13.5T):
1. (TQ) Kittipong R. - Thailand
2. Chatpong A. - Thailand
3. Takayuki Kono - Japan - Muchmore Fleta Pro V2 - Fleta ZX V2 - Impact LCG Max Punch
4. Lu Junqiao - China
5. Dominic Quek - Singapore
6. Felix Law - Hong Kong
7. Anusorn S. - Thailand
8. Tom Kragefski - Germany
9. Varachai Onsub - Thailand
10. Masaki Tsuboi - Japan

In the premiere Modified Class, Infinity's Marc Rheinard qualified 5th despite turning up later for the event compared to most top drivers, finished 4th overall in a highly competitive A-Main. Marc's Infinity is powered by Muchmore Fleta Pro V2 Speedo, Muchmore Fleta ZX V2 4.5T with Muchmore standard rotor, and Muchmore Impact  LCG 6400mAh 110C Lipo

A-Main Final Standings (Modified):
1. Akio Sobue - Japan
2. Alexander Hagberg - Sweden
3. Meen V. - Thailand
4. Marc Rheinard - Germany - Muchmore Fleta Pro V2 - Fleta ZX V2 - Impact LCG Linear
5. Atsushi Hara - Japan
6. Naoki Akiyama - Japan
7. Naoto Matsukura - Japan
8. (TQ) Bruno Coelho - Portugal
9. Jilles Groskamp - Netherlands
10. Viktor Wilck - Sweden

No comments:

Post a Comment