Monday, August 6, 2012

XRAY-ORCA-BLITZ wins Raceworks Modified Class ROCS Round 5 (August 5, 2012)

P.Y.Tang leads the points standing in the ROCS Raceworks Modified Class after winning the Round 5 with his ORCA-powered XRAY T3'12. P.Y.Tang continue to use the new BLITZ WRX racing bodyshell which he stated that it was easier to drive and more consistent over the 6-minutes run in modified motors setup. Running 6 rounds of Reedy format, P.Y.Tang was consistent throughout winning all the rounds.

Top 3 Final Standings A-Main (Raceworks Modified)
1. P.Y.Tang - XRAY T3'12 - ORCA VX/ORCA Infinite/ORCA RX2
2. Hasron - Yokomo BD5 - ORCA Infinite
3. Chee Lip Keong - Tamiya TRF417 - ORCA Infinite

P.Y.Tang's Xray T3'12 was powered by ORCA Vritra VX ESC, ORCA RX2 6.5T Professional Brushless Racing Motor, ORCA Infinite 6500 60C 7.4V LiPo, ORCA 16V Capacitor Plate, BLITZ WRX bodyshell, Litemodz CVS EVO2, Huge RC Ceramic Bearings, H-Energy 2500 5C 7.4V LiPo for Sanwa M11X Transmitter, Hitec Servo and Acorn Racing Pinion, Spur and Tyre Essence with Nasa Mighty Gripper V2.

Also in the ORCA Spec Class 17.5T, a well-fought race with Dominic Quek winning this round with his XRAY T3'12. All Spec Class 17.5T is powered by the ORCAQ Spark ESC with RX2 17.5T motor, with the class sponsor and subsidize by Quantum Racing.

Top 3 Final Standings A-Main (ORCA Spec Class 17.5T)
1. Dominic Quek - XRAY T3'12
2. Alan Cher - Tamiya 417X
3. Dhilon Tay - XRAY T3'12

No comments:

Post a Comment